PDA

View Full Version : DVC 2012 Dues

Plutofan
11-18-2011, 09:53 AM
Assuming that the following information which was released by a reseller of DVC is correct I am surprised on the percentage increase on some of the reports. It apperas that some went up over 8% assuming that the information is correct.

BEACH CLUB VILLA $5.5043
BOARDWALK $5.6160
WILDERNESS $5.6096
HILTON HEAD $5.9290
OLD KEY WEST $5.2035
SARATOGA SPR $4.7309
VERO $7.1163
ANIMAL KINGDOM $5.4356
BAY LAKE TOWERS $4.2219
GRAND CAL $4.3255
AULANI Pre July 27, 2011 $4.4794

Post July 27, 2011 $5.9607

keaster
11-18-2011, 10:15 AM
I'm a newbie, but I didn't think the 2012 dues come out until after the condo association meetings in December? :confused3

Plutofan
11-18-2011, 10:18 AM
The dues come out before the meeting so that they can be approved at the meeting. Not that we have nay say in approving them.

DenLo
11-18-2011, 10:26 AM
That's a huge increase at BLT. It will be interesting to see why the sudden increase. The subsidy already ended so that can't be why.

keaster
11-18-2011, 11:42 AM
Agreed...BLT and AKL are both over 8.4% increase, GCV is over 6.2%.

Why such a big jump for those and not others? At the condo meetings, do they give any kind of explanation for what's behind the decision making, especially with such a steep jump?

Simba's Mom
11-18-2011, 12:38 PM
I'm curious as to why Vero dues are so much higher than Hilton Head. $7.00 is high! Is it because Property Insurance is higher in Florida?

DebbieB
11-18-2011, 12:53 PM
Agreed...BLT and AKL are both over 8.4% increase, GCV is over 6.2%.

Why such a big jump for those and not others? At the condo meetings, do they give any kind of explanation for what's behind the decision making, especially with such a steep jump?

Maybe some more Jim Lewis "creative accounting" was discovered. All opened under his lead.