PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Dining Reservations-Is There A Better Way?

acder12
09-26-2011, 09:39 AM
My family and I have been planning a late November trip to WDW for more than six months. As a self-described seasoned veteran I would think I have the place figured out. Unfortunately the one area I clearly mis-judged was making our Advanced Dining Reservations. I started looking over 60 days out from our trip (8 days post-Thanksgiving) and I can't find any availability for the duration of our stay at the following:

O'Hana character breakfast @ Polynesian
Tusker House Animal Kingdom Character Breakfast
Chef Mickey's for dinner
Liberty Tree Tavern dinner
Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater dinner

I will say that we are a party of six so that may be a factor but even when I search for two smaller tables I seem to find the same thing - nothing available.

Is the Dining Plan driving this situation? Anyone have any suggestions other than plan further ahead next time? I know this might be a sticky question but how many reservations for a particular meal will the average guest make? I have seen situations where people book 2-3 different dinners because they don't know where they want to be on any particular day then they just no-show the ones they don't need. Is this "normal" or an exception? If we have a reservation we can't use, we always try to cancel as a courtesy for other guests.

I know the Princess breakfast has to be booked at the very moment it opens up but I really didn't anticipate a problem sixty plus days out during what I anticipated was a slower time, when most kids are back in school following their Thanksgiving break.

I appreciate the help and direction. Thanks!

Chris
:confused3

daraddg
09-26-2011, 09:48 AM