PDA

View Full Version : Psssttt.. Hey Pete, I hate to burst your bubble....

indy1834
06-30-2011, 05:57 PM
You know those characters at Disney are not real! Im not sure if your comment about wrestling; informing wrestling fans that is isnt real, was meant to make fans of wrestling feel small, or stupid, or what. 99.9% of pro wrestling fans know its not real. Hate to burst your bubble. I would hate to think that you think all wrestling fans are ignorant and stupid rednecks. I have been listening to your show for a while now, even going as far back as the itunes library would take me and playing catch up. I spent 3 years studying law in college and I am now an operations manager of a $4.5 million Goodwill charity store here in Sarasota, Florida. Does that sound stupid to you? Just so you know WWE chairman Vince McMahon "pulled back the curtain" back in the mid 80's. Just because the fans go to the shows and cheer for their favorite wrestler does not mean they all think it is real. The name of the company is WWE the E being ENTERTAINMENT. The same way I go to a WWE or TNA show and cheer, I go to Disney and cheer and cry during the fireworks. I know Tinkerbell, Peter Pan, Hulk Hogan, and John Cena are not "real". It gets very hard for me to listen to your show sometimes because it feels like you guys are a bit snobby sometimes. I enjoy wrestling as much as I enjoy Disney. And btw, im gay. My partner also enjoys both wrestling and Disney. I know it is hard to put on a show and not "offend" people. Im not trying to tell you "never say this again", or "I demand an apology!", because you would have every fan group or minority group down your throat demanding you apologize. I am just saying that it felt like your comment and tone was very condescending and belittling. It felt like you were pointing your finger at wrestling fans and laughing. It felt like you were telling your huge audience that wrestling fans are dumb, ignorant rednecks who are so stupid they dont even know