PDA

View Full Version : Vacation Planner..

lyssaloo_luvsyoo
05-16-2011, 03:04 PM
hey! im new to these boards (this is my first post!) and a spring adv 2012 hopeful!!

anyways, im really considering applying for a vacation planner role but i havent been able to find much info other than that provided on the actual wdwcp website..

have any of you been a vacation planner?
what is the day to day job like?
is it hard to meet the sales goals?
how are the hours?

also, i have absolutely no experience n anything like this role..
ive only ever had one job and its in fast food..(subway. and qsfb is pretty much on the bottom of my list..)
but i have lots of experience with working with the public and on a register..
so do u have any tips as far as the interview process goes?

thanks for any info!!

aznshents
05-16-2011, 04:23 PM
I'm a Vacation Planner. I guess I'll tell you a bit about what I do.

First off, your training is very long. Be prepared to be trained about twice as long, maybe longer, as some of your other friends, especially if they're like ODF or QSFB. The training is fun, though! ( For me it was anyway. But I drove my trainers nuts.)

You sit in the ticket booths (AIR CONDITIONING!) and use Disney-taught sales processes to discover what the best-fit ticket is for a Guest, and then use the Automated Ticketing System computers to sell and print the tickets. You also do upgrades, activation of different tickets, Florida Resident tickets, etc.

Sometimes, you will be scheduled for MK Parade Audience Control, which means you will be providing crowd control along the parade route for the Magic Kingdom during the 3:00 parade. I find this to be a lot of fun, but then I'm a crazy people person, so a lot of the CP VPs have a love/hate relationship with it. If you have fun with it, it'll become your best friend.