PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a recipe for a party


figment3258
04-01-2011, 11:22 AM
Hey all I am looking for some good food to serve at a get together. It doesnt have to be budget minded but it can't hurt to be budget friendly. It's only 8 of us. Thanks

TiffanyK
04-01-2011, 11:33 AM
What about Mexican food? Enchiladas with Chili-Tomato Sauce (http://eatathomecooks.com/2009/05/enchiladas-with-chili-tomato-sauce.html) are good. So are White Enchiladas (http://eatathomecooks.com/2009/11/white-enchiladas.html). You could also add Nachos (http://eatathomecooks.com/2008/10/nachos.html) and Guacamole (http://eatathomecooks.com/2010/02/guacamole.html).

I've never made it but this Chipotle Burrito Recipe (http://springsbargains.com/2010/02/chipotle-burrito-recipe/) looks good.

kittychatalot
04-01-2011, 11:38 AM
I made this menu for a party and everyone loved it- especially the kids:
http://www.foodnetwork.com/sandras-money-saving-meals/hawaiian-vacation/index.html


Hawaiian Pulled Pork Sandwiches (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/hawaiian-pulled-pork-sandwiches-recipe/index.html)
Sweet and Sour Chicken Skewers (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/sweet-and-sour-chicken-skewers-recipe/index.html)
(Web Exclusive) Round 2 Recipe: Pork Pot Stickers (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/web-exclusive-round-2-recipe-pork-pot-stickers-recipe/index.html)
Hula Girl Cocktail (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/hula-girl-cocktail-recipe/index.html)
ROUND 2 RECIPE - Hawaiian Pizza (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/round-2-recipe--hawaiian-pizza-recipe/index.html)
Pineapple Pound Cake (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/pineapple-pound-cake-recipe/index.html)

I like these menus from Sandra Lee- although here semi- homemade IS my HOMEMADE, lol!

lovetheduck
04-01-2011, 12:05 PM
We had a fondue party a while back and it was great! Everyone we invited lent their fondue pots and we had two different cheese, one oil (for meat) and one chocolate for dessert.