PDA

View Full Version : SLR island?


southernbelle_amy
06-27-2010, 07:37 PM
Does anyone know about or ordered from the website SLR island? They seem to have amazing deals.

DawnM
06-27-2010, 07:42 PM
Do a google search with SLR Island Scam in it.....all sorts of things are coming up! I would be very careful!

southernbelle_amy
06-27-2010, 08:03 PM
ok I will thanks

AndrewWG
06-27-2010, 08:45 PM
Although they only have 2 reviews on resellerratings.com, they are not good. All bait and switch practices it seems. That is usually the case when dealing with the "too good to be true" pricing websites. The reviews are below.

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/SLR_Island

Icemann
06-27-2010, 09:11 PM
You know the old saying if it's to good to be true it's usually not true.If you are looking for a camera or anything camera related try B+H or Androma and Cameta Camera to name just a few.People here myself included have bought here with very very little trouble or no trouble at all.I have used all three and never had any trouble what so ever. :goodvibes

WilsonFlyer
06-27-2010, 09:51 PM
There are literally hundreds of photography scam sites and they change every day.

Nobody legit beats adorama.com and bhphoto.com (my personal pick but I've used both). They may be off by a point or two but is it really worth the associated risk(s)? ;)