PDA

View Full Version : so how old are you, your kids, etc?

abmitch01
05-20-2010, 05:54 PM
It was mentioned in another thread how we are all in different places in our lives. I think a lot of you have known each other forever and already know this stuff. But here's my deal: 40, hospice nurse, have worked for the same hospital system for almost 20 yrs in different types of nursing jobs. Divorced with a long term DBF (we don't live together), he and I both have 11 and 12 yos. 2 dogs. Live in a townhouse in the suburbs of Albany, NY. Trying to get back on the frugality track but fighting recent urges to shop for purses, lol. Have gotten lots of good advice here, thanks.

Mary•Poppins
05-20-2010, 06:23 PM
OK ... I am 43 and have 3 boys (the boy club). I am a remedial reading teacher for the past 22 years (10 years as a first grade teacher ... then 12 years as a remedial reading teacher). I LOVE DISNEY and my husband hates it. :sad1: We have been married for 20 years on August 11. ( Been together since I was 18 ... gosh that is young!) I have gone to Disney without him since he doesn't want to go. I live in a suburb of Pittsburgh, PA. Have live on a budget for a long time and hoping to "Live like no one else" some day. :goodvibes

Kate and Pete
05-20-2010, 06:26 PM
Fun thread!

Me: 32
DH: 32 We've been together since we were 19 (married when we were 24)

I'm a high school English teacher, he is a lobster buyer for his family's shellfish business.

We have two dogs, Mack and Duke (boxers), and one cat (they are our children!)

Happily married, love to travel (I'm volunteering a month of the summer to teach English in Vietnam - I leave in July!!!!), and love my life in general! :goodvibes

rparmfamily
05-20-2010, 06:27 PM
I'm a nearly 40 yr old mom to 3 (ages 9-1) and my husband is military (active duty.) We live in HI, so we don't get to Disney often, but we both LOVE it! We honeymooned at Wilderness Lodge over 15 yrs ago. :) We also have a little mini doxie.