PDA

View Full Version : Please Read - RE: Tickers


PrincessNancy96
03-24-2010, 01:09 PM
Please Post- Tickers from Magical Kingdoms

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know that many posters use countdown timers and tickers from Magical Kingdom. I recieved a complaint from a poster that their virus warning software was complaining about a page on the DIS Boards. Further investigation showed that the warning was being triggered by the tickers from Magical Kingdoms. I checked Google's safe browsing page and it reports that:

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 10 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-03-24, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-03-24.
Malicious software includes 1 scripting exploit(s).

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including imagehacks.info/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS30496 (COLO4).


So for your safety we have blocked that web site.
I know everyone loves their tickers but our visitors safety is our highest priority.
We can revisit this if the site gets cleaned up
Alex

NemoMom07
03-24-2010, 01:46 PM
Thank you for explaining. I was wondering what in the heck was going on with my ticker. Before I saw this post I had gone to a different site and made a new one. I have no idea what half of all that posted meant, but at least I know it was not me.

PrincessNancy96
03-24-2010, 06:25 PM
Didn't know what most of it meant either, but I post what I'm told too..
Evidently all this went down before I signed on so I saw in the signatures the change and knew it was blocked....