PDA

View Full Version : Are these good choices????????

rookie78
03-20-2010, 10:18 PM
This is my first time to do dining plan and made reservations for our trip for May 28-June 3. 2010. We just decided to go a few days ago, so did not get all the reservations wanted. Not sure how these restaurants are??? I have never ate at any dw restuarants.

28th-
dinner--crystal palace

29th---dinner
the garden grill

30th--dinner--1900 fare

31st--dinner--tutto italian

1st--kona cafe

2nd--dinner--princess story book in epcot

catne
03-20-2010, 10:24 PM
This is my first time to do dining plan and made reservations for our trip for May 28-June 3. 2010. We just decided to go a few days ago, so did not get all the reservations wanted. Not sure how these restaurants are??? I have never ate at any dw restuarants.

28th-
dinner--crystal palace Like the food, Winnie the Pooh characters are fun

29th---dinner
the garden grill Food is OK, Chip & Dale characters are fun

30th--dinner--1900 fare food is good, love the stepsisters, Cinderella & prince are sweet

31st--dinner--tutto italian food is good

1st--kona cafe food is good

2nd--dinner--princess story book in epcot haven't been, but daughters should enjoy the princesses

See comments in blue above --I think you did quite well getting character experiences on short notice...no "bad" food choices as far as I can see.

Rosetta89
03-20-2010, 10:32 PM
crystal palace is amazing! that is a must go for my family. food is good, spacing is decent in place and characters come around regularly. they also do a little like kid parade around the dining room usually(saw you had little ones) if they do it they get all the little kids up and play music while they follow the winnie the pooh characters around and swing there napkins :goodvibes love this place.
Have not been to the italian place since it changed location but the food was so delicious where it used to be so im guessing it still would be!