PDA

View Full Version : Grocery Delivery a day early?? Help!

Dopey19
02-20-2010, 09:29 PM
Ok I have a trip planned for Easter, we actually leave on Easter Sunday and I want to order from Garden Grocer. I just tried doing so and they have no delivery times available for Easter Sunday and on Monday no times available until 2:00. I would lose 1.5 days of having my water, snacks, etc. If I were to select an evening delivery for Saturday would Beach Club hold my groceries until I arrive on Sunday - approx. 10 a.m.? Please help - I've never used a grocery delivery service before.

Thanks!!

aussietravellers
02-21-2010, 07:02 AM
They will hold your groceries :thumbsup2 They held ours at AKL

We stayed at AKL and ordered groceries from Garden Grocer. Our flights were cancelled and we ended up getting to WDW a day late. I called the hotel to tell them but forgot all about the groceries.

When we got there over 24hrs late (they were delivered the morning before and we arrived the afternoon later) and our luggage was bought up to our room along with our groceries. They had been kept in the fridge and were in perfect condition. It was great.

Dopey19
02-21-2010, 01:06 PM
I called and was told no. That you have to be checked in in order for them to accept a package for you. I wonder if your situation is different because you were delayed and it was out of your hands?? Any one else comment?

Brian_WDW74
02-21-2010, 01:48 PM
I've moved this thread to the Resorts board. :)

aussietravellers
02-21-2010, 04:45 PM
I called and was told no. That you have to be checked in in order for them to accept a package for you. I wonder if your situation is different because you were delayed and it was out of your hands?? Any one else comment?