PDA

View Full Version : Leaving the hubbies and kids behind - A May 2010 PTR, TR has begun!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

kschafer
11-18-2009, 09:38 AM
:woohoo: I’m going back to Disney World!!!!! :cool1:

I can hardly believe it’s actually true. But when Hubby said “if it will make you happy, just go already” I decided to move forward before he changed his mind! :laughing:

Welcome to those of you who wandered over here because I already call you friend! I especially welcome those of you who wandered over here out of curiosity (or perhaps by accident) and choose to join me on this little adventure. I hope you’ll stick with me through my ramblings and plans and I’ll try my hardest to be at least a little entertaining.

SO…Who am I? I’m Katie…

http://i354.photobucket.com/albums/r435/ktschafer/386.jpg

I am a science teacher by training. I taught high school for 8 years before deciding I needed a break. I then was fortunate to get a half-time job I loved at a university working in outreach with the College of Natural Sciences. I planned events and opportunities for the local community and really enjoyed the work I did. Unfortunately, I was a casualty of our economic conditions and after a year was told they could not keep my position going. I was then unable to find another job and am currently working as a part-time substitute teacher. I am likely to return to teaching next school year (3 positions are probably going to open up in our district) and I know the difficulty of taking an off-season trip to Disney on a teacher's calendar so I’m grabbing this opportunity while I can!

I am also a wife to my hubby Greg and mom to my 2 boys Patrick and Daniel…

http://i354.photobucket.com/albums/r435/ktschafer/FLtrip281.jpg