PDA

View Full Version : SOOZE I just can't wait! Anniversary Trip with DH only! Itinerary Posted p.2 #30

Sooze
11-15-2009, 11:59 AM
Hi everyone! And welcome to my very BRIEF PTR!:cool1:

My DH, Matt and I (Susie) will be heading to the World TWO WEEKS FROM TODAY!!! We will be celebrating our 12th anniversary (which is actually one week from today) by spending 3 fabulous nights at SSR in a studio.

For those of you who don't know me, DH and I live west of Indianapolis. He is a band director at Avon High School (and for anyone who follows marching band, they just won their 2nd Grand National Championship in a row last night!!). I am a 4th grade teacher in Indianapolis. We have two amazing children. Tyson is 9, Shaelyn is 3. You won't be hearing too much about them on this trip, because THEY AREN'T GOING!
:confused::confused:

What? What's that you ask? HOW could we possibly go to Disney without our 'amazing' children?:confused3

EASILY!!:lmao:

We are DVC members, and we take at least 2 trips a year. One trip is our designated family trip. These usually last 5-8 days and they are ALL about our children. We let them dictate what we do, where we eat, and when we just hang out at the pool. Then, there is our adults-only trip, where Matt and I spend hours just sitting and watching and soaking in the atmosphere. We eat at our favorite restaurants, and take as long as we want. We watch street performers, shows, and Voices of Liberty AT LEAST 5 times. We stake out spots for fireworks 2 hours ahead of time. We sleep in. We RELAX. And we don't feel guilty, because we know our kids will be back in charge the next time we go. We remind them OFTEN how fortunate and blessed we are as a family that we can visit our favorite place in the world each year. It's all good!

If you're new to my TRs, please feel free to click on any trip in my signature that is underlined. That will take you to the trip report. You can have more information about us than you'll ever need! ENJOY!