PDA

View Full Version : Booked RPR for August

wayneg
11-01-2009, 02:32 PM
Something I have never done before, booked a hotel before flights but didn't want to miss the price error. Thanks to scottishgirl87 :goodvibes for posting. $152.29/night intead of $262.33 ($236.10 Annual pass rate)
Can cancel for full refund(1 night deposit) if a better rate appears.:thumbsup2
Didn't know which to go for, just spent about an hour looking at Royal Pacific or Portofino Bay, neither of us liked look of Hard Rock. Portofino was only about $30/night more but we liked look of Royal Pacific more so went for that, smaller room but not bothered about that, won't be in it much.
1st time at Universal hotel, after lines this August we said we would have a few nights onsite next year for front of line access, it will no doubt be even worse with Harry Potter land.
Royal Pacific August 5th-8th

burt
11-01-2009, 02:39 PM
Great News Wayne, We did a week there this year and loved it, Fab hotel and the front of line is brilliant:thumbsup2

wayneg
11-01-2009, 02:43 PM
Great News Wayne, We did a week there this year and loved it, Fab hotel and the front of line is brilliant:thumbsup2

Wasn't sure which you stayed in Mart, was going to PM and ask you but wanted to get it booked.

burt
11-01-2009, 02:48 PM
We had a great deal last year through netflights, club level 5 of us 70 per night absolute bargain, but if we go back next year wouldnt hesitate in paying the normal price for it - as i said a great hotel, good food options, fab pool and front of line. Get those air canade buisness class booked now mate, heathrows not that far and if you want to drive halfway the night before we can put you up for the night no probs (as long as we are not in florida lol!!)

oceanscape
11-01-2009, 02:53 PM
Wow! How do you get this deal or have they corrected it now?

wayneg
11-01-2009, 02:54 PM