PDA

View Full Version : Rail Question


Dimplenose
10-25-2009, 12:03 PM
DS has a return ticket from home to uni but wants to get on the train at a station nearer to his destination. Will the automatic barriers that seem to be popping everywhere let him do this with his existing ticket?

oceanscape
10-25-2009, 12:22 PM
No.

Dimplenose
10-25-2009, 01:10 PM
Oh, dear. We'll have to find a human to help us. The only reason he wants to do this is to avoid the relacement bus service that's going to double his journey time tonight.

oceanscape
10-25-2009, 01:16 PM
I'm sure if you explain the situation to one of the staff they will let him through the barriers. :goodvibes

Dimplenose
10-25-2009, 01:18 PM
Thanks. At least the station we're dropping him at is staffed full time.

Dimplenose
10-25-2009, 03:27 PM
Just back from dropping him off. There must be some major railworks going on as the place looked like a bus station. No problem getting on to the platform as all the barriers were fixed open.

wicket2005
10-27-2009, 05:34 AM
I was going to say we used rail tickets further up the journey and got on to the platform fine. I am glad it worked out okay.