PDA

View Full Version : What will we celebrate? BLESSINGS!!*Trip # 10

Pages : [1] 2

Disney Mommy 3
09-23-2009, 12:51 AM
Hello all!!! Well, I have never done a PTR before!!! Hang with me!!! Technically, this is my 13th trip...our parents took us 3 times as a kid. A little side story---they were NOT Disney Planners like we are! And did we pay for it!! Our first family trip was 1983..I think! I was 8 years old, my little brother was 5. Guess when they took us? Spring Break!!!! Can you believe that? I still remember being soooooo tired and freaked out with the crowds. Our second trip was around 1984/5. I was around 11....June this trip...super hot and extra crowded. Third and final trip....July 1992.. I turned 18 the day after we got home. I think that was the WORST trip of my life. Literally. It was soooooo hot you could hardly stand it...we did the Splash Mtn. with excitement...as it was pretty new! We stood in that line for over 3 hours. And of course, we drove to and from Texas each time. Now, this was a nightmare as well:scared1: My parents liked to add sight seeing stops along the way home. So, the car rides seemed endless....Hence, my aversion to vehicular vacation! I am a flight girl. If it's more than 4-5 hours...put me on a plane or forget it!!!