PDA

View Full Version : How do I send a fax to the states?


higgy66
09-22-2009, 04:27 AM
Hi

What number/s do I need to put in front of the fax number when sending a fax to the states?

If the number starts 407 what do I add? I've tried adding a 1 but after a couple of tries the fax still hasn't gone through? :confused3

Thanks in advance

TOONMADLAD
09-22-2009, 04:39 AM
I think you need to add 001 + area code + number

Obi Wan Kenobi
09-22-2009, 04:41 AM
depending if you are ringing from work, you may need to put a 9 in for an outside lije first

if not
then it 00-1-407-

higgy66
09-22-2009, 05:13 AM
Thanks Guys - I added the 001 and it's gone through now :cool1:

Cheers :thumbsup2