PDA

View Full Version : Should I check the reset button when changing title under my name?


Chipperdini
04-30-2001, 08:43 AM
It says something like "check reset if you want to use default for usergroups and post count"

I want to change my "DIS VETERAN" name, but not sure if I should check the reset button... please explain if DIS Veteran is the "default" name or if my new name will be the default name... what is a "usergroup" and in what way will checking the reset box affect my post counts??

Sorry I'm not very familiar with these terms...
Thanks for your help!

Chris C
04-30-2001, 09:01 AM
Just fill in the text box, then go to the bottom of the pae and hit "submit modifications" button.

(The "reset button" is for returning to your "default" title of Welcomed Guest or Veteran)

Chipperdini
04-30-2001, 09:35 AM
Thanks!