PDA

View Full Version : Pre-trip report.... Our 1st ever visit... UPDATE POST 23

poppie123
05-05-2009, 06:47 AM
I have never done a pre-trip report before but with just 3 months to go until our first ever visit I thought it was about time I got my finger out and started one.

Cast

Me, 37…Disney mad, completely obsessed with looking at holidays even though I can’t afford to book any of them.
DD 18… Has been to DLP once, very sensible, (no idea where she gets that from) has her head well and truly screwed on. Now just can’t wait to get there after her first year at Uni.
DD 14... (will be 15 whilst we are there)…Mmmm, complete fruit loop springs to mind, can be a bit of a scatter brain and very easily led. Been to DLP 3 times soon to be 4, will not go anywhere without her sack of make-up and hair straightners.

For as long as I can remember I have wanted to go to WDW, when I was a child I only ever got as far as Pontins. Anyone who went abroad was super rich as far as I was concerned. I used to beg my parents to take me and my Sister to Butlins, people who went there were seen as really cool, but it was all in vain.
The first time my girls ever went abroad was when they were 8 and 12, quite late really. They never moaned though even when all their friends were heading off to exotic places and they had to make do with Clacton-On-Sea (not that there is anything wrong with Clacton i would like to add)
In fact my youngest used to think the term "abroad" was an actual country and wouldn't hear otherwise.

I never ever thought I would be able to afford to go to WDW on my pittance of a wage, i remember looking at pictures when they were building Expedition Everest thinking i would never get to see it, but here we are going in just 3 months.:yay: