PDA

View Full Version : rebooking deposit

astempel
03-16-2009, 02:42 PM
We are taking our first cruise in May. If we like it, we are planning to rebook while onboard. Do we have to pay the $200/pp deposit at the time of booking? Also, can we get any incentives that they are offering plus any that DU is offering if I switch to them when we return home? I am still new to all of this, so I am trying to determine what to do exactly.

kcashner
03-16-2009, 03:00 PM
Yes, if you rebook on board you pay the deposit for each person that you book. You will get whatever the incentives are for the cruise/category that you book. In addition, if you name a TA at the time of booking you will get whatever incentives that TA may be offering. The incentives may decrease if you transfer later (and some TAs may not accept later transfers) as the commission DCL pays for transferred ressies has decreased.

It's a good idea to explore your TA options before sailing to maximize your benefits and their commissions. Remember that service can be more than on onboard credit.

cinmouse
03-16-2009, 04:38 PM
okay, I have already seen a bunch on posts on this topic...but since right now one of the options at the DCL website id offering 1/2 off deposit...do you think they will offer that on the boat?

westjones
03-16-2009, 04:55 PM
We just rebooked while on the Wonder last week and we only had to give $100 per person for the deposit.

cinmouse
03-16-2009, 05:10 PM
Thanks

cakesnjammom
03-16-2009, 05:13 PM
I know $100/pp deposit was a promo...any idea how long that lasts?

tay72699
03-16-2009, 06:05 PM
If you rebook onboard, do you have to rebook for the same # people. There will be four of us on this time, but only three of us next time -- can we rebook for any # of people, more or less?

westjones
03-16-2009, 08:39 PM