PDA

View Full Version : Newbie needs HELP!!!

alisonh
02-28-2009, 03:48 PM
Hello, I am new to DIS as well as to WDW. I have dreamed about a trip to disney my entire life, FINALLY we will be going.:cloud9: My ds is just turning 3 and we will go over my spring break (I am a teacher) leaving in just under a month! DH purchased tickets and booked our timeshare yesterday! Anyhow, I NEED HELP! :scared1: I am so very excited but also realize that many people plan out their trips MONTHS in advance, if not years. I also know that most that dont have a larger budget or purchase everything in packages. We are next to broke and most of our budget is getting eaten just GETTING to FL. What are things that we MUST do? I am thinking a character meal, but where? How do I plan that? I have been told to book ahead and was then given the web address for these boards, but nothing else. I have just spent a 3 hour nap plus some reading and reading here, and although I am getting more excited I am also not finding all the help i am seeking. Is there someone out there who want to be my guide? THANK YOU!:worship: :worship:

dogodisney
02-28-2009, 04:36 PM
Chef Mickeys at the Contemporary Resort and Crystal Palace in Magic Kindgom have good character meals. They both are buffets. You can call disney dining and make advanced reservations. The # is 407-939-3463. Keep in mind that you will need to be flexible if you want to have a chance of getting a seating. You may need to go at off times.

Missin'Disney
02-28-2009, 05:11 PM