PDA

View Full Version : Update- Trip for 4 now!!!Rookie OCDer plans her first trip!

Reese'smom
02-14-2009, 12:35 PM
Hi everyone! I'm sure no one will read this and don't feel obligated to. I just need a place to plan my daughter's first trip to The World! I want to put it here where my DH can't see how OCD I am! Ok, he knows I'm an obsessive planner, but doesn't like to be reminded. I've also loved reading everyone's PTR- thanks for all the great ideas.

The cast: Me: 27yo lover of baby clothes (you may know me from GFs), Twilight and obsessive planning! I'm currently a SAHM and loving every second of it. I was a social worker in my "past life." i love Disney but haven't been for many years. This is my first trip ever to plan for my family. I'm so excited.

DH: 27yo Industrial engineer (AKA cmputer geek). Loves to play Wii, all kinds of music and everything Georgia Tech sports related. Yes, he went to a dorky school and works on a computer all day, but I promise he's not the nerd type. He just sounds that way on paper. He's only been to disney twice- once in elementary school and once with my family about 5yrs ago.

DD: 18months old. the light of our lives and the sole purpose for our Disney trip. She'll be 25 months when we leave. Loves: all animals, talking (we cant understand her, but she knows what she's saying), running, any Disney movie, basically being wild. She's the only toddler I know that has taught themselves how to do flips. This will be her first trip to Disney!

http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b9dc35b3127ccec60911f2689400000040O08AcM2jdozbNg e3nw4/cC/f%3D0/ps%3D50/r%3D0/rx%3D550/ry%3D400/

Reese'smom
02-14-2009, 12:40 PM
The plan for now:

Friday, Sept. 10th: Leave after DH gets home from work. Drive all night to DGP's house in Florida
Sat: Beach day
Sun: Beach day
Mon: Get up early, drive 2 hours to ASM resort. Check luggage with desk, head to either Epcot or Magic kingdom?
Tuesday: Animal Kingdom
Wednesday: 2nd day MK
Thurs: Hollywood Studios