PDA

View Full Version : Newbie question about different deals

HawkeyeMickey77
02-10-2009, 07:11 PM
My family is researching & planning a Sept WDW trip (9/11-19). It's the 3rd time for me, 2nd for husband, and first for our boys who will be 4 & 1/2 & a month shy of 2 at that time. We're hoping to stay at the All Star Movies Resort. I have a question about the various deals I've read/heard about. What is the best? I received the 40% mailer back in January, but I've also heard talk that the buy 4, get 3 free may be extended past August & heard too that free dining is sometimes offered at the time of year we'll be going. So, what's the best deal to pursue & can any of them be combined (specifically - if I book using the 40% off and then free dining is offered, can I take advantage of that too?) Sorry if I'm answering questions that seem obvious, but I'm a newbie to all of this and I want to have all the facts before I book our trip! Thanks for your help & suggestions!

ckenlady
02-10-2009, 07:27 PM
offers can not be combined... In my experience, discounts on the rooms and tickets is a better deal than free dining. We spent half our time when we had free dining, looking for places to eat. It took away a lot of the day as we had to head over there>>>>>>>> or over there to catch our ADR.

lsutiggergirl
02-10-2009, 07:31 PM
We have a group going in September and half of us got the free dining deal and half of us got the 40% off. The difference was about $70. The people with free dining paid less.

Also---we are staying at POFQ.

DISDANCEMOM
02-10-2009, 07:37 PM
I just sat and figured it out...there is very little difference between the 40% PIN, Free Dining and the buy 4 get 3...so we have booked using the 40% PIN since that is the only one offered so far when we want to go.