PDA

View Full Version : Now on broadband


Goofyish
05-11-2002, 12:42 PM
I am now connecting via broadband - don't worry though I will type slow for all you folks on dial-up ;)

rob@rar.org.uk
05-11-2002, 07:36 PM
It's great isn't it! I got my adsl line a couple of weeks ago, and coupled with the new DIS servers means very little wait to read and post on these boards.

Happy surfing.

Regards

Rob

Hilary
05-12-2002, 03:47 AM
I'm jealous!

Great news - can't wait to see your chat skills now, Tim ;)

neilybealy
05-13-2002, 08:32 AM
Originally posted by Goofyish
I am now connecting via broadband - don't worry though I will type slow for all you folks on dial-up ;)

LOL

i've got adsl at home too - nice innit ?

:smooth:

squitty
05-13-2002, 11:58 AM
No more getting kicked off after 2 hours Tim ;)

You can talk for hours now..LOL:)

Welcome to the club

UKDEB
05-13-2002, 01:08 PM
We got broadband exactly a year ago today and I could never go back to dial-up. I also had my ISDN line installed last week (to connect my work laptap when I work from home) so I'm super-fast in stereo now!

Welcome to the club, Tim me old mate!