PDA

View Full Version : Which Resort (on a budget) for Convenience?

Terry2
11-08-2008, 08:55 AM
I'm new at this and completely overwhelmed. If someone could help steer me in the right direction, I'd really appreciate it! We won't be able to stay more than 3-5 days, so of course, I'm worried about being able to make the most of the time we're there!

My youngest has a metabolic disorder and fatigues easily, which can lead to crisis if we push her, so we'll have to be sure to take breaks. She also has so many food allergies that the only way to keep her healthy during the trip will be to bring all her food and prepare her food ourselves. So, all this means, our most important consideration is going to be to be able to travel back and forth between the hotel and the parks quickly and easily -- both for rest and food!

I can't decide whether or not we actually need a full kitchen or if we can make do with a fridge and/or microwave. But, a fridge is a must as we'll be bringing her foods with us.

Unfortunately, deluxe resorts on the monorail are not an option for us. We're definitely in the value to maybe moderate line. I'm trying to consider our options both within and just outside of WDW, as we will have our own car. One option is the Hilton that gives some Disney perks like magic hours, but I have no idea how long it would take to travel back and forth from there to the parks.