PDA

View Full Version : Jack_Loves_Sally Halloween Wedding PJ & TR. Update 7/8

jack_loves_sally
09-04-2008, 10:38 PM
Well after reading all of the other planning journals here, I decided to start my own, if no one reads it, at least it will be somewhere I can put all of my thoughts down (DF will appreciate that as opposed to all the post it's I leave stuck all over the house). We are less than two months away, and we have so much stuff going on it's crazy! On July 2 a 50 foot tree fell on our house, and so we have been dealing with all of the fun that comes along with that...I am also a full time student, and I work part-time, and Mike has a seven year old daughter that he has joint custody of, and on top of everything, we are planning a wedding. :laughing:
So here it goes......
Mike is really easy going and laid back, and I have OCD, and feel the need to plan everything. Neither of us are very "romantic", we kind of just decided together to get married not long after we bought our house. He did surprise me with a beautiful ring (pics later), and we knew a Disney Wedding was for us, but not long after we got engaged I decided to quit my job as a preschool teacher and go back to school to get my degree in graphic design, so we decided to wait awhile (we got engaged in October of 2006), and we decided this year was going to be it. I stumbled on this board trying to look for info on Disney Weddings, and let me tell ya, there isn't a lot of it out there, this board has given me countless ideas, and even though I'm not really super active in posting...it is really nice to see people actually being supportive of DFTW's...so thanks to all of you DisBrides...I would be lost without you! :goodvibes

DisneyBrideToni
09-04-2008, 11:58 PM
Welcome! :welcome:

These boards are great for getting all your thoughts together. I can't wait to read all about your plans!!

scarlet-la-belle
09-05-2008, 01:55 AM
WELCOME! i can't wait to hear all you'r plans :goodvibes

DisneyFairy19