PDA

View Full Version : TinkAsh2001's Planning Journal! UPDATED 11/2 {Planning this far!!}

TinkAsh2001
08-26-2008, 10:01 PM
Hello & welcome to my planning journal! I have been lurking around others for a while & I wanted to start my own. Even though I am having an at home wedding but never the less I am having a DISNEYMOON!!!!:thumbsup2 We are getting married June 6, 2009. Our Disneymoon will be June 8-13!
Let me introduce us!!
I'm Ashley & am 25. My DFI is Clint & 26. We live in a small town in Kentucky & I wouldnt have it any other way!! I go to college to study Medical Assisting and I also work part time in retail:eek: . DFI is in the KY National Guard & is a Corrections Officer at the state prison here.I love to scrapbook & spend time with family & friends. Clint loves video games & collecting guns:rolleyes:! All well we all have different liking I suppose!
How We Met:
Clint was in Iraq & I was a member of an organization that sent items to the troops over seas. So we started talking & I sent him brownies..Thats what got him! LOL! When he came home in October we talked still & on New Years Day we finally met & started dating!
The Engagment:
My ring: http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j44/ash1569/july23015.jpg
We had planned a trip to Louisville, KY July 2 & 3 to spend time together & go to the base and shop. Well, since Clint is a baseball fan & never been to a game I decided to suprise him with tickets. When we were headed out to the game Clint got down on one knee & said will you marry me! I said of course!! LOL! (He wanted me to pick it out because he was afraid he would get something I wouldnt like. When we got o the jewlery store he ended up picking it..LOL!
Here's a picture of us from around May:
http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j44/ash1569/Park007.jpg
I hope you stay tuned & I didnt bore you to much..Another installment coming up NOW!...

Lynn5700
08-26-2008, 10:11 PM
Aww glad you started :) Great story!!! You two are adorable.

TinkAsh2001