PDA

View Full Version : Booking with Hotwire for Hyatt - Please Help


M&M mom
08-18-2008, 10:07 AM
We are trying to decide on a hotel for the night before our cruise in March 2009. I would like to stay at the Hyatt but is quite costly. I have read on here to use hotwire and I have been on that site a few times but I am not sure which is the Hyatt.:confused3 After I put in my search information a list of hotels come up and I see the first one says: 3.5 star hotel in Orlando International Airport MCO for $92! :dance3: This sounds great but is this the Hyatt? I thought the Hyatt is 4.5 star. There is a 4.5 star hotel on the list but says it is located in Downtown Orlando with a price of $179. Is this the Hyatt?
Should I wait until our trip gets closer before I book the hotel? Will the prices go down? I would appreciate any information on this.:)

samily
08-18-2008, 10:58 AM
The last I knew Hyatt was listed as a 4 star in Airport MCO with 80+ trip advisor reviews. It is not always listed on Hotwire. If it is not there now, keep checking - it most likely will show up at some point. If you can't get it through Hotwire, you may want to look into Hyatt Stay Certificates - I believe there is info on these on the Hyatt website.

Fizzgig
08-18-2008, 11:32 AM
Check on betterbidding.com for the latest info.

gardengirlco
08-18-2008, 12:20 PM
I found this post helpful in determining the Hyatt on Hotwire:

http://www.disboards.com/showpost.php?p=26749598&postcount=20

Here's the link to the whole thread:

http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1911094

HTH! I'm hoping the Hyatt eventually comes up for us on Hotwire, too. Good luck!