PDA

View Full Version : Maure' & Jake's Vow Renewal PJ-DCL wedding on CC-2013-Wedding colors and other things

Flurbee
07-25-2008, 05:28 PM
Well, after many months lurking on this site, I have finally decided to start my own PJ...YAY!!!:cool1: This is all new to me, and I have never done anything like this before, so hope it all goes well, and at least somebody out there is entertained.:lmao:

HOW WE MET

Jake and I actually met through my mother and his sister. My mother and his sister both go roller skating at the same place on Wednesday nights, and somehow started talking about us and how we should meet. Well, since my mother doesn't have the best track record when it comes to setting me up with people, she told me about Jake, but I chose to ignore her. I had given my phone # to my mother to give to Jake's sister to give to Jake. (Sound like junior high??:rotfl: ) Well, he didn't call me, and I decided that if he couldn't even call me on the phone, how would we ever talk in person??! Finally I told my mother to just get me his # and I would initiate the calling if I so felt the urge..Which, by the way, I did not, at least until the jerk I was dating at the time stood me up, and in a fit of rage at all men, I decided to call this Jake person, and see if he would also blow me off and fit into my definition of what I thought all men were at that point. (JERKS!!!) So, I called. He did not answer so I left a voicemail, totally convinced that he would NEVER call me back. BUT, about 2 hours later, he did....and the rest, as they say, is history. We talked for about 2 hours on the phone, arranged to meet in person the next day, and have been together ever since. It was pretty automatic, like we just knew we were right for each other. That was on April 29, 2006. In July of 2007 we were engaged, and then we got married on September 24, 2007.

Here is a picture of us
http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk228/Flurbee/Christmasetc040.jpg

I hope that works.....