PDA

View Full Version : Johanna and Dustin's SBP adventure! 6/23/08 No more swag at SBP

DecemberBride
04-06-2008, 12:09 AM
I'm very excited to finally begin my planning journal. I'm new to all this and have no idea how to post pics or anything! So until someone volunteers to help me out (pretty please!) I'll just explain how a Disney Wedding came to be!

I'll start of by how I met my DF. When I was in high school my friends and I would go to the local pizza place after softball practice. We knew how cute the cooks were and as silly high school kids we were hoping to catch their attention. Well, Dustin was a cook there at the time and we met eyes one day and that was it... Seriously. lol. We have been inseperable ever since. That was in 2002 and now we have a three year old son and one and half year old twins (a boy and girl). We're a bit unconventional having kids first, but we were just taking our time in deciding when and where to tie the knot.

Since we had already had our kids and knew that it was just a matter of timing before we got married I don't really have an engagement story. It kinda happened like this... Me: How would you like to get married in Disney World? Dustin: Sounds fun? Can I choose where and what we get to eat for the reception? Me: Absolutely. Dustin: Well then, I guess we're getting married at Disney World. Me: Yup.

So that's my engagement story. :rotfl: We're not very mushy lovey people, so it worked out great. No engagement ring, just a promise ring from freshman year of college, but there are hints of one coming! YAY!