PDA

View Full Version : Southwest 1-stop?


mitchwebb
04-02-2008, 04:37 PM
Might be a silly question but I can't figure out where the one stop in on the SW flight I'm interested in. My flight home tells me where the stop is but the g flight out just says one stop. I like to see if it is in a midwest (snow state) or not. Any ideas on how to find out online?

msmayor
04-02-2008, 06:00 PM
I'm not sure if you can find out on-line, but I have the same situation with a flight to Vegas later this year. I just called Southwest and asked, and they were more than happy to share the information with me...took less than 5 minutes to get the answer.

Twende
04-02-2008, 06:22 PM
I had this happen to me on a flight from Pittsburgh to RDU. It said 1 stop but did not list it so I remembered the flight numbers and I started searching possible cities.

On the way there I found I am going into Baltimore and coming home I go into Phili. The times and flight numbers matched. I guess I will not change planes so that is why it is listed a a stop and not a transfer.

So look at the where SW flies map. The link is at the bottom of the home page and take a few guesses as to where your flight might be headed.

If you can't figure it out PM me and I will help you search.

mitchwebb
04-02-2008, 11:02 PM
This is the flight I am interested in. I was hoping it does not fly through Denver or Chicago. Just don't want to have to deal with bad weather the end of Nov. The flight says Aug but it is the same pretty much every day.

Thanks for any help.


Aug 08 Fri OAK-MCO 2713 Depart Oakland (OAK) at 6:00 AM
Arrive in Orlando (MCO) at 3:35 PM

slruud
04-03-2008, 04:05 AM
I still think as msmayor suggested you should have just called SWA and asked. You would have had your answer 12 hours ago, but nonetheless, with just a little looking flight 2713 stops in Denver.

mitchwebb
04-03-2008, 10:41 AM
Thanks for the help.