PDA

View Full Version : MOTORAZR V3 Cell phone question


ArielRae
03-17-2008, 04:25 PM
Does anyone know how to make it so you can't use the internet on the phone? I hate having that option on the phone cause it always gets tripped and costing me a fortune. Anyone know how to disble this from being used on the phone?

blessedby3
03-17-2008, 04:43 PM
I had to call my provider (Ntelos) and have it blocked by them. We accidentally activated it a couple of times ourselves and had an extra $21 on our bill. Of course I had to call and complain as we never used it, it just got pushed when DD was texting so quickly and the buttons are side by side!! They said they would take it off and offered to block the ability to use it on our lines.

ArielRae
03-17-2008, 04:46 PM
Is it an extra charge for them to block it?

MrGarrison
03-17-2008, 06:04 PM
Who is your provider? My fiancee has Sprint, and there is an option in the menu (can't tell you exactly where right now as she is at work) to disaple "Power Vision," which is their data plan/network. For any other provider, I'm not sure, as the software is usually a bit different.

ArielRae
03-17-2008, 08:36 PM
we have at&t.

jennifer293
03-17-2008, 08:44 PM
Just call them and tell them you don't want that feature..I have the V3 and I have AT&T and when DH got it for me they asked and they put it on his but not on mine because I didn't feel the need for it..lol I guess he did!!!

JediMaster
03-17-2008, 11:01 PM
yOu can access your account online andgoto Call features and turn off the media (uncheck ) web access.

ArielRae
03-18-2008, 06:18 AM
Thanks I went online and turned that feature off. :thumbsup2