PDA

View Full Version : affordabledisney.com?


MamaK
02-04-2008, 08:07 AM
My mother-in-law pointed me to this site "affordabledisney.com" which seems to be a travel agency, claiming to find the best deals for a Disney trip. However, they require a $50 membership fee, which makes me skeptical. Has anyone used this site? Was your experience good?

I'm traveling with my family of 5, plus both grandparents and a sister (add'l 5). We plan to stay in the Polynesian in October. I've gotten three quotes: Disney, AAA and a Disney travel agent (that was free). AAA gave me the best deal so far. It seems like most "deals" or discounts apply only to the value resorts.

Any feedback is welcome.

Thanks,

MamaK

CarolA
02-04-2008, 08:26 AM
My mother-in-law pointed me to this site "affordabledisney.com" which seems to be a travel agency, claiming to find the best deals for a Disney trip. However, they require a $50 membership fee, which makes me skeptical. Has anyone used this site? Was your experience good?

I'm traveling with my family of 5, plus both grandparents and a sister (add'l 5). We plan to stay in the Polynesian in October. I've gotten three quotes: Disney, AAA and a Disney travel agent (that was free). AAA gave me the best deal so far. It seems like most "deals" or discounts apply only to the value resorts.

Any feedback is welcome.

Thanks,

MamaK


RUN!

They have no secrets besides the one that rips you off for $50. There are LOTS of good Disney Travel agents and they don't charge!

eliza61
02-04-2008, 08:44 AM
RUN!

They have no secrets besides the one that rips you off for $50. There are LOTS of good Disney Travel agents and they don't charge!


Ditto CarolA sentiments,
There is also tons of info here and on other disney sites on how to save a buck or two at the world. Keep your $50 bucks