PDA

View Full Version : "Personalized URL" with "offer?"


TapCat
11-24-2007, 08:43 PM
Just got an odd postcard and am wondering if any of you have received this and gotten it to work.
The postcard says: "Disney magic especially for you! We were so happy to hear that you're thinking about taking a Disney Parks vacation, we went ahead and put together some customized information and an offer for you!"
Then, it gives a visit.disneyparks.com web address that contains our last name and some numbers.
The problem: I can't get the link to work.
Sigh. Any thoughts? I'm curious if the "offer" is anything interesting.
Many thanks.

calypso*a*go-go
11-25-2007, 08:54 AM
Sounds like a pin code discount of some kind. Try again tomorrow as the reservation system had been down for several days now. If that doesn't work, then call them and tell them you have an offer but need details on what it is. Hope it's something really great! :thumbsup2

TammyC
11-25-2007, 02:10 PM
I received two of these recently after ordering a planning DVD, but it just links you to the disneyparks website and no special offer that I can find.

Qiana
11-29-2007, 11:38 PM
we got the same postcard...

the link says : www.visit.disneyparks.com

when I did it the first time I dropped the visit on accident...but it ended up working right
www.disneyparks.com/....your url....

I hope this helps you :hippie: