PDA

View Full Version : hotwire.com ???


anna2001
02-18-2002, 11:58 PM
Looking for information from folks who have experience with hotwire.com.....any praises, warnings or other words of wisdom I should be aware of??? It is promoted heavily and some of the deals look good, but I hesitate to book where I am not 100 % certain of what I am getting. Thanks Anna

tinaluis
02-19-2002, 07:12 PM
I got a hotel in Boston for my boss last year for about $62/nt. and it was the same hotel that people have gotten from Priceline for about $39/nt. He didn't trust Priceline (although I've used them several times and tried to reassure him). After I told him about others getting the exact hotel much cheaper on Priceline using the info on TravelSheryl's board, www.biddingfortravel.com , he agreed to let me use Priceline for every other trip he's taken and we've gotten GREAT deals.

I used Hotwire for airfare to MCO from Chicago once and we got a decent fare, but I probably could have done better on Priceline.

Hotwire is legitimate, though, and I've never had any problem with any business conducted with them.