PDA

View Full Version : Sticker Shock

Mickey28
10-19-2007, 01:05 PM
I am new to the DCL board. We usually go to WDW, but we are looking to do something different. I was on the DCL website looking at a cruise for late next year and for a family of two adults, a 10yo, a 6 yo and a 2yo they are quoting me $6500:scared1: for a 7 day Eastern. Is this the best we can do or am I missing something here? That's twice what I just paid for our vacation to WDW a couple of weeks ago including food and shopping.

Windy City Heather
10-19-2007, 01:14 PM
If you are looking at going during the holiday's or if you have a higher cat. cabin yes that could be your price.

owensjro
10-19-2007, 01:16 PM
Most people find that doing two lower category staterooms is better than doing a family suite if you have 5 people. I would suggest you look at other options such as that.

Jim

PurplePrincess4
10-19-2007, 01:16 PM
Is that 1 or 2 staterooms? Which Category? It does seem like a lot for 1 but it depends on if it is Holiday pricing and which category.

I am new to the DCL board. We usually go to WDW, but we are looking to do something different. I was on the DCL website looking at a cruise for late next year and for a family of two adults, a 10yo, a 6 yo and a 2yo they are quoting me $6500:scared1: for a 7 day Eastern. Is this the best we can do or am I missing something here? That's twice what I just paid for our vacation to WDW a couple of weeks ago including food and shopping.

coastgirl
10-19-2007, 01:20 PM
Yikes. I wouldn't be going at that price...:eek: