PDA

View Full Version : First trip to DLP and Paris... help!!

AZMermaid
10-09-2007, 08:42 PM
Well, it is actually my first trip to Europe period! A little background, I live in the US (Arizona) and I am a DL Anaheim regular. I have been to WDW twice. My boyfriend and I are in the early planning stages of a Paris trip for summer 2008 (I am a teacher so it has to be summer).

Right now I am thinking a Fri flight arriving in Paris Sat AM. So Sat- Wed touring Paris and then Thurs, Fri, Sat at DLP returning to home on Sunday. This is probably going to be in the first two weeks of June sometime. Is this a good time to go? My school starts in early Aug so June or July are my real options for travel. My boyfriend can get the time off whenever (lucky!)

So, my questions for now are does the split of the days sound doable. We are tentively thinking of a split stay, 4 nights in Paris, 4 nights at DLP. Anyone done this or have better ideas? In Paris we have 2, hopefully 3 free nights at the Hilton. Which DLP hotel would you recommend? Money is an issue but I am thinking of a level equivalent of a moderate at WDW?

Thanks!! I am sure I will have a million more questions as this process goes on!! He thinks we should hire a TA but I am not sure since we will be flying on FF miles and using Hilton points for at least 2 nights.

bavaria
10-09-2007, 09:24 PM
Weekdays in June and July are fairly quiet still in the parks; Saturdays and Sunday til about 4pm are very busy.

Also remember that in Paris much is closed Sunday/Monday including most shops (Sunday) and museums (Monday).