PDA

View Full Version : Calling AP Number - How do Speak to a Human?.


Iain Chapman
10-06-2007, 03:12 AM
Hey All,

I'm looking to call the AP Office - can anyone tell me what options to press on the auto-attendant in order to speak to a Human.

Every option I've tried reveals a new menu or recorded message which - sadly being in French I don't understand (yeah 5 years at School learning French, 15 years without using it - and now I 'need' it - it's all meaningless/forgotten).

Thanks

Iain

BONITATIME
10-06-2007, 06:54 AM
In my experience if you hold on someone will eventually come on the line.

TeamStitch
10-06-2007, 08:54 AM
Hey All,

I'm looking to call the AP Office - can anyone tell me what options to press on the auto-attendant in order to speak to a Human.

Every option I've tried reveals a new menu or recorded message which - sadly being in French I don't understand (yeah 5 years at School learning French, 15 years without using it - and now I 'need' it - it's all meaningless/forgotten).

Thanks

Iain


What number are you dialing to get through? Is it 0033164742959 ?

Sometimes staying on the line and not doing anything helps.

FYI: Passport Hours are (in local french time):

1100 to 1900 (Mondays to Fridays)
and
1000 to 2000 (Saturdays and Sundays)

Iain Chapman
10-06-2007, 09:10 AM
Thanks for your replies.

No, the number I'm using is +33 (0)1 60 30 60 69. - which is the number I was advised to call by the Shareholders Club.

TeamStitch
10-06-2007, 11:02 AM
Thanks for your replies.

No, the number I'm using is +33 (0)1 60 30 60 69. - which is the number I was advised to call by the Shareholders Club.

Hmmm, try contacting that number that I posted. That one might work for you.

bavaria
10-06-2007, 10:47 PM
I use +33160306053

It usually is answered at the French call centre by someone from the Netherlands; the Dutch speak English very well usually so it shouldn't be a problem using English on that line (I have no idea where the number came from but it is in my Skype and I have used it in French, German or English in past)

I am always able to book AP rates and have questioned answered very efficiently using that line.

kevankiki
10-07-2007, 12:28 AM
I use +33160306053



When I tried this it got me through to the regular booking line! I think it can tell where the call is originating from and diverts it to the UK number, though I spoke to an American I think.

Perhaps when using Skype it can't tell where the call originated from?

bavaria
10-07-2007, 01:21 AM
I was actually going to ask about whether I am getting Europe call centre while those of you in the UK seem to get Florida!

Every time I call that number, whether in North America, Germany, France, Austria, or even India it has been answered in English by someone with a Dutch accent, located in France.

Sometimes my confirmations arrive via email in English, sometimes in French, and today in German....

But you may be correct Annette that they can't determine my origin hence I am routed to the Europe centre??

m4travel
10-07-2007, 08:44 AM
We have a phone-tree system at work, and although it doesn't always tell you this, it 'zeros out' - that is, you can always press zero and will be connected to a human without going through the tree.

danandjackie
10-08-2007, 09:26 AM
edited

danandjackie
10-08-2007, 09:27 AM
it usually works by not pressing anything when i ring if that fails to work keep hitting # or *