PDA

View Full Version : Are GMFB's being discontinued?

Twyler
10-04-2007, 04:34 AM
Hello everyone i'm a complete newbie to the boards and any Disney park.:wave2:

We've booked our first trip to DLRP for Easter 2008 and I been lurking on here for the past week picking up ideas and tips. I like the idea of the breakfasts but somebody told me they are stopping doing them in November. Is this true?!!
Also are are GMFB and character breakfasts the same thing, i'm a bit confused.

tennisfan
10-04-2007, 06:08 AM
Welcome to the boards:goodvibes

Rumour has it they are going to be discontinued as people have had trouble booking them. However it maybe that they will review the situation & continue to do them, who knows.

GMFB are only available to people staying in certain Disney Hotels anyway.

GMFB is not a character breakfast, that is a separate breakfast which costs extra.

Bexx
10-04-2007, 06:34 AM
The GMF breakfast just offers people staying at the Santa Fe, Cheyenne, Sequoia Lodge or the Newport Bay an alternative place to eat breakfast - at no extra cost, unlike Character Breakfasts. It's a nice perk as it gets you into the Disneyland Park before the crowds - but it isn't anything fancy! But with the introduction of EMH they may have decided to discontinue the GMF breakfast - it doesn't seem to be mentioned at all in the latest brochure. :sad2:

Twyler
10-04-2007, 06:59 AM
Thanks to you both for explaining the difference. I'll just have to wait until nearer the time and see what's happening with the the GMFB's. Although now I know it doesn't incl chracters I may just be inclined to have an early bf at the hotel (we're staying at the Sequoia) and eat at Mickeys cafe one evening or book a character lunch.

Bexx- I noticed they aren't mentioned in the new brochure aswell :confused3

jillrobinson
10-04-2007, 07:00 AM
On the plus side if they are discontinuing the GMFB that could mean that EMH's are set to continue after the 15th celebrations end. :thumbsup2

kazdudds