PDA

View Full Version : What's the problem with multiple ADR's at the same time?

nikjd68
08-24-2007, 03:08 PM
I don't see the issue. (As a disclaimer, just so people don't think I'm rationalizing my own "bad" behavior, check out entry #131 on the official adr cancellation thread, i.e., my entry)

If a person has multiple ADR's and doesn't cancel them, all that happens is that walk-ins will be able to get a table. No one seems to be able to properly explain why that is such a bad thing.

asmit4
08-24-2007, 03:13 PM
My understanding is that a lot of restaurants simply don't allow any walk in's no matter how many people don't show. So no show ADR's don't mean that tables can be taken by walk in's.

For instance, I tried to book LeCelier (sp?) last month for an October trip. I am new to this and booked late. No spots available for lunch or dinner during our stay. Now if some people have multiple ADR's and don't show, LeCelier doesn't allow walk ins so I could have had an ADR but it was taken by a multiple booker who may or may not be there I spose.

nikjd68
08-24-2007, 03:26 PM
I don't think your info on "no walk-ins" is correct. First, an ADR is not a true reservation. It simply allows you to get a table b/4 those who do not have ADR's i.e., walk-ins.

Every TS restaurant at WDW takes walk-ins.

Mickiethepooh
08-24-2007, 03:45 PM
If you have multiple ADRs for the same time and you don't show they move on to the next ADR person who IS there, and they will continue that way they will not say of Mr. Smith did not show so let's let the Jone's who are walk ups in now.
It also means the Mr Brown who would have gotten an ADR and showed up could not get it because me SMITH is a inconsiderate person.

Allison
08-24-2007, 03:49 PM
Your information is flawed.

Not showing up does NOT open up a table for a walk-in.