PDA

View Full Version : Best Tennis Shoe for Disney?

dsnygirl2006
06-26-2007, 10:05 AM
Hi everyone
I am going shopping for my Disney shoes and I would just like to know what Tennis Shoe everyone recommends? I wore a pair of Skechers last year and after Day 1 my feet were ruined, so any tips/advice would be greatly appreciated...thanks so much

Firepower
06-26-2007, 11:21 AM
Everyone in my family wears New Balance cross-trainers and no one has any foot issues while we are there.

bopper
06-26-2007, 12:11 PM
I think it depends on the shape of your foot. The last time I bought new sneakers for WDW I had two criteria:
1) Ventilation (leather sneakers got hot)
2) No rubbing on my little toes (where I usually get irritated).

I ended up with some Nike running shoes that were more wide in the toe box area.

olbear
06-26-2007, 12:16 PM
I have been wearing the same tennis shoe for more than 5 years. Reebok DMX, they are so comfortable. I can wear them all over Disney with no worries.

Blessings,
Winnie

cryssi
06-26-2007, 12:19 PM
I like nikes. I wouldn't do skechers again because they don't really have a lot of padding (I have a lot of skechers, lol).

oh, unless you put some dr. scholl's inside and are gellin'...I might do that to whatever shoe I get...

candykisses
06-26-2007, 01:45 PM
You'll probably find as many answers as you have responders.:)

I like my canvas, stretch Keds. I usually wear my sandals in the morning and my Keds in the evening.

kimis
06-26-2007, 03:10 PM
Hi everyone
I am going shopping for my Disney shoes and I would just like to know what Tennis Shoe everyone recommends? I wore a pair of Skechers last year and after Day 1 my feet were ruined, so any tips/advice would be greatly appreciated...thanks so much