PDA

View Full Version : Are there CD players in the rooms?


Goofy Yno
06-04-2007, 10:44 AM
My DS need to fall asleep with his music. do I need to bring a cd player or are they in the rooms?

(could find in search)

DrCavin
06-04-2007, 11:03 AM
None in the staterooms. Plugging it in near the bed maybe an issue for you, not sure there are plugs near.

Amlee
06-04-2007, 11:10 AM
You will need to bring a power strip so that you will have an extra plug in. As the only plug is on the wall by the desk and behind the tv.

I found this at Radio Shack some time back. It's a travel 4 plug power strip. It folds up into nothing and works great!

http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2416820&cp=&sr=1&origkw=travel+surge+protector&kw=travel+surge+protector&parentPage=search

outahere
06-04-2007, 11:51 AM
My DS need to fall asleep with his music. do I need to bring a cd player or are they in the rooms?

(could find in search)

Just fyi..... there are CD/DVD players in all of the suites.

mmouse37
06-04-2007, 12:10 PM
FYI...just to clarify....only the Cat 1, 2 & 3 suites have them. The Cat 4 Family Suites/staterooms DO NOT have CD players or DVD players.

I only add this as many times the Cat 4's are referred to as suites although they have none of the other suite amenities.

Goofy Yno
06-04-2007, 02:57 PM
You will need to bring a power strip so that you will have an extra plug in. As the only plug is on the wall by the desk and behind the tv.

I found this at Radio Shack some time back. It's a travel 4 plug power strip. It folds up into nothing and works great!

http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2416820&cp=&sr=1&origkw=travel+surge+protector&kw=travel+surge+protector&parentPage=search


thanks, Even if I decided to bring the player, there is no way I would have brought a power strip.

m4travel
06-04-2007, 03:40 PM
Thanks for the referral for the power strip. We usually bring one, but this one is more compact - perfect for traveling.