PDA

View Full Version : For those who have cruised in Dec and Jan??

tammymacb
02-22-2007, 08:50 AM
I work at a level 3 hospital and we aren't allowed vacation time at Christmas. So, even though I'm off this year, I can't go far or for long. Our Christmas' are usually just home. I'd love to do something different.

I've held a ressie for the Dec 16, 2007, 4 day Wonder cruise. I'm really excited! However, because I can't help it, I've also checked out the January prices and they ( of course ) are much cheaper.

As an ex Florida resident, I'm figuring that a December cruise will still give me some decent weather, where I'm risking it in January.

Please give me your pros and cons...Take my first choice ( Dec ) or save a little money in Jan.

TIA

ThePhantomsGirl
02-22-2007, 09:30 AM
I just cruised in January and was very pleased! In Key West it was overcast and windy - but the rest of the cruise was nice in my opinion. Not too hot, and not cold. It WAS pretty warm on CC but then again it's a beach so having it that way worked for many.

I'd go again in a second in January!

lindakmonty
02-22-2007, 09:42 AM
we cruised early Dec. and it was gorgeous! Plus having the holiday decor was very magical. We just did a 4 night leaving Feb 4 and it was too chilly for my taste. Naturally, the weather can just be hard to predict. It can be beautiful on cruise and much cooler the next. You'll have a wonderful time either way. The Feb. one my ds was playin on CC in pants and there were very few people in the water at all. Good luck and enjoy your cruise!

maggiet
02-22-2007, 09:57 AM