PDA

View Full Version : DVC Loan-Earning Disney Reward Dollars?

KandiB47
01-23-2007, 06:38 PM
Has anybody earned points by using their Disney Visa card to pay down on a DVC loan?

I've recently paid several payments toward my DVC loan on my Disney Dream Rewards Visa. I pay the Visa card off with my checking account right away but I wanted to earn the extra points. I sent a payment for $3000 last month but was only given 11 reward points :confused3

I think these 11 points came from the Christmas gifts I bought and not what I paid on the loan.

Dsnybob
01-23-2007, 07:21 PM
We paid off a DVC loan using the Disney Visa and received reward points. I don't see how Chase (the credit card company) could determine if these payments were different than a down payment or straight purchase. Is it possible that the payments were treated as a cash advance rather than a charge?

lbdpw1285
01-24-2007, 01:35 PM
i'm new to this posting stuff, hope i'm doing it right.
i am buying a resale thru TSS but i understand i cannot pay my deposit, final payment or closing fee with my disney visa card to rack up points.
i am so bummed out.

keliblue
01-24-2007, 02:07 PM
i'm new to this posting stuff, hope i'm doing it right.
i am buying a resale thru TSS but i understand i cannot pay my deposit, final payment or closing fee with my disney visa card to rack up points.
i am so bummed out.

Yes you can.. but you have to have a Visa Check, not your credit card if that makes sense.. I got on VISA web site and got a book of Convenience checks sent to me.

Mule2007
01-24-2007, 03:00 PM
I thought about this for awhile - decided to put the DVC purchase on my Amex card - their rewards are pretty good.

This gives me a few weeks to negotiate financing rates to pay off the amex card

Mule

Mtnman44
01-24-2007, 03:20 PM
Isn't that treated as a cash advance? Plus would you get the increased rewards for Disney Spending?