PDA

View Full Version : Help! Where should I buy?

mbrowninc
01-06-2007, 09:35 AM
:confused3
Hi! I am brand new to everything and I am lost.

I recently decided to take a trip to WDW with my daughters 3, 2 & 1 later this year. My friend at work introduced me to DVC (he joined last year) and I believe this would be good for my family. My problem is what do I do resale or DVC?

I really do not know much about the resorts other than reading reviews for the past two weeks. I recently found out about the deadline for the DVC promo and I am a little worried if I go resale I will not make past ROFR.

I am also wanting to know about OKW. From my research it seems people want to stay at BC or BW not OKW or SS. Why is this? I have an opportunity to buy resale at OKW with a lot of banked points which makes it very appealing but since I have never stayed there I am nervous about this.

Is OKW good for small children? Is it clean? I read some of the room reviews and some of them were not good. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Yesterday I read that WL was a good place for small children being very convenient across from MK and easy to manuver with three strollers or a triple stroller. What do you think?

If I buy the OKW and decide I want to stay at WL 2 bedroom for convenience in September is it hard to book?

Thanks ahead of time for any advice you have to offer!:)

Melanie

phorsenuf
01-06-2007, 10:09 AM
Gosh...there is so much to think about with DVC, isn't there.

This is my personal experience. We knew all about DVC and how it worked and really loved the concept. We did not have a favorite resort per se so to us it didn't really matter where we bought. We chose not to go resale because we wanted to use Disney financing. At one point we were all set to buy at SSR and at the last minute changed our mind.