PDA

View Full Version : Flying out of Buffalo NY?

Ilovemyprincesses
12-25-2006, 03:20 PM
This is my first time planing a vacation so don't hold that against me :) I am taking my mom and 2 kids to Disney hopefully in Sept. What airlines do those of you in the Buffalo area fly on? I am looking for a great deal and hopefully a direct flight &&&. Also is it better to leave on a certain day of the week? Anything you can offer would be great. Thanks;)

A&CsMom
12-25-2006, 07:06 PM
You may want to check out the Canadian boards with this question, because many people from Ontario fly out of Buffalo. I haven't done it, but I have looked at the prices and Southwest seems to consistently be the best value out of Buffalo. I think if you are lucky, you can get flight around $50 per person one way on Southwest, however you can only book them about 3 or 4 months in advance. Hopefully, someone else will be able to give you more specific info.

anniem923
12-25-2006, 09:32 PM
Hi, I fly out of Buffalo every now and then. SW is the best for low fares but you will have to be able to wait a while to get them. We are going next month for $59 each way from BUF to MCO. I originally bought one way flights down to Orlando for $167 and held off on buying the return flights to see if the price would go down. The dates didn't open up until late Sept or early October, as I recall. Then one evening a few weeks later an unannounced internet special showed up on SWA's website and the fares were $59 each way. Check their website often and here too b/c I found out about the unannounced internet special that evening from someone's post right here. Booking one way flights is the best way to go since you can change one without changing the other if there happens to be a fare change only one way...at least for SWA...not sure about other airlines, though.