PDA

View Full Version : Intro From a Newbie - Hi I'm Lisa....

loopner67
12-18-2006, 08:39 AM
I'm not new to DisBoards - I've been poking around and checking on the park boards, resort board, restaurants board, etc... but only yesterday found the SB board and now this board.

I almost didn't jump right in since I'm going away for the holidays on Thursday and won't be back until after the New Year, but I just couldn't wait. :teeth:

Hi, I'm Lisa and I'm a 39 year old SAHM from Northeast PA. I've been married for 10+ years to my wonderful DH, Jim . He might have a job opportunity in NC, so we could potentially be moving down there, which is great because we spend a lot of time down in Myrtle Beach, SC (my parents and sister all live down there and DH's mom is moving there from FL). I have two children - Matthew is 8 and is in 3rd grade. Andrew is 6 and is in Kindergarten (half day).

I love to scrap. I've been scrapping since 1998, but didn't really get into it until 2000. I have albums for both of my boys, then my own family albums and then, of course, the Disney Albums.

I also am a huge TV Junkie, love to read when I have time, love crossword puzzles, am basically connected to my computer, love to golf (when/if I ever do this) and I bowl ever Wednesday morning.

And since this is a Disney Forum - I'll add that we weren't going to go back to WDW until Fall/Winter '07, but DH has decided we should go back in April this upcoming year. Wahoo! :cheer2: Let the planning begin!

That's enough from me. I'll try to keep poking around some and get my bearings. :3dglasses I look forward to getting to know you guys!

BernardandMissBianca
12-18-2006, 09:39 AM
HI Lisa, glad you found the living room!!! Welcome Home!

PrincessNancy96
12-18-2006, 09:40 AM
Hi Lisa!!
Welcome to the jungle!!!