PDA

View Full Version : How to take Pictures of the VMK screen


Captain Brain
08-19-2006, 11:23 AM
1: Push ctrl alt and Print Screen. (You could just push print screen, but that will require more editing.)

2: Go to Paint or something similar, Photoshop works. Push Ctrl and V to paste the image on Paint.

3: Then edit it to your desired size. Save the image, title it if you wish, ;).

4: Host it at Imageshack (www.imageshack.us) or PhotoBucket (www.photobucket.com)

5: Click Browse and find the image, then click Upload. Copy the BBCode for Forums 2 on imageshack. If you are using photobucket, the IMG code.

Hope this helps!

milkabum
08-19-2006, 12:11 PM
Thanks for the tips!
Loving this new board!

WDWfan36
08-19-2006, 12:41 PM
I like the new sticky, should help lots of people!

StitchfansJr
08-19-2006, 03:47 PM
Thanks.

swimmingirl47
08-20-2006, 04:28 PM
ty! you are like the first person to ever fully explain this!

Captain Brain
08-20-2006, 05:10 PM
ty! you are like the first person to ever fully explain this!
:goodvibes: If you have any question, PM me. :)

Jackoman
08-21-2006, 11:16 AM
How do you do this on VMK Pal?

Captain Brain
08-21-2006, 04:27 PM
Click the camera and edit it by using the Photo Album. Then host it at Imageshack or PhotoBucket.

Jackoman
08-22-2006, 03:51 PM
Thanks, Brain! But how do I host it?

Captain Brain
08-22-2006, 04:29 PM
Thanks, Brain! But how do I host it?
1: After you edit it on VMK pal, click save.

2: Go to Imageshack or PhotoBucket and click Browse.

3: Find the pic and click Upload.

4: Copy the code that says Hot Link for Forums 2.

pinktinkemily
09-07-2006, 08:03 PM
I like the new sticky, should help lots of people!
this is fun hi ppl im new :sulley: :dumbo: :simba: :stitch: :figment: :goofy: :maleficen :hmghost: :ccat: :tigger: :mickeyjum :donald: :dancer:

Someybody
09-07-2006, 09:33 PM
this is fun hi ppl im new :sulley: :dumbo: :simba: :stitch: :figment: :goofy: :maleficen :hmghost: :ccat: :tigger: :mickeyjum :donald: :dancer:
Welcoem to the Dis!!

MissPotatoHead
09-08-2006, 02:39 PM
ahhh...ok ty!!

- steph -

pinktinkemily
09-10-2006, 05:32 PM
:hourglass
were is print screen

girlatgym
09-19-2006, 06:10 AM
:hourglass
were is print screen :confused3 :happytv: :eeyore:
yeah i dont know hwere te print screen button or buttons is or are?????

DementedRiku
09-19-2006, 06:24 PM
Look on the very top row of keys. It should be to the right of the F12 key.

Hollister
09-24-2006, 09:25 PM
This really helps me alot! Thanks.

Dragonlord11_7
10-06-2006, 06:48 PM
Also... for those laptop users: If your Prnt Scrn is in blue, hold onto the blue Fn first and then push in the Prnt Scrn while still holding it. Just in case people are wondering..

robots199
12-30-2006, 08:38 AM
on the key board next to the light for num lock

singingstitch
01-01-2007, 01:11 PM
:confused3 :happytv: :eeyore:
yeah i dont know hwere te print screen button or buttons is or are?????

I don't have the VMK pal yet.. is this normal???

imadisneydreamer
01-07-2007, 01:35 AM
I am trying to get this, but what is the vmk pal?

Rumpletinker
01-22-2007, 08:56 PM
I am trying to get this, but what is the vmk pal?

Yes, excellent question. what is vmk pal and how do you get it?:confused3 Also, I didn't have to host my picture. I copied it to paint and from there copied it to My Documents. um, is this illegal? Oh, boy, that just occurred to me that it might be illegal!! OH BOY!!! :eek: :scared1: :eek: :eek: :scared:

Now, that I've told everyone that, PLEASE DON'T ARREST ME!!! I WANT TO LIVE!!!!

judyhaley
02-08-2007, 04:04 PM
but how do you do it all whats your name on vmk?:hippie:

.:PDAZ:.
03-15-2007, 06:25 PM
Yes, excellent question. what is vmk pal and how do you get it?:confused3 Also, I didn't have to host my picture. I copied it to paint and from there copied it to My Documents. um, is this illegal? Oh, boy, that just occurred to me that it might be illegal!! OH BOY!!! :eek: :scared1: :eek: :eek: :scared:

Now, that I've told everyone that, PLEASE DON'T ARREST ME!!! I WANT TO LIVE!!!!
Host means to upload your image to a photo host like Photobucket or Imageshack which will you the IMG code, not to save it.

Anne Bonny
05-09-2007, 08:24 AM
I'm so bloody lost. my print screen key on my lappy has "Sys Req" right below it so i'm not sure if it's the right one. also when you press it do u hold it in or just press? and i still don't know how to take a pic of my VMK character!:confused3 :confused3 :confused3

poohbear1234
05-09-2007, 11:53 AM
I'm so bloody lost. my print screen key on my lappy has "Sys Req" right below it so i'm not sure if it's the right one. also when you press it do u hold it in or just press? and i still don't know how to take a pic of my VMK character!:confused3 :confused3 :confused3

ok you need to press shift and press it and the jack sparrow thing in ur sig is WAY to big it is over the bytes limit here is the signiture rules http://disboards.com/showthread.php?t=976051
~bravehook~

ShadowKittyKat
05-09-2007, 02:09 PM
ok you need to press shift and press it and the jack sparrow thing in ur sig is WAY to big it is over the bytes limit here is the signiture rules http://disboards.com/showthread.php?t=976051
~bravehook~

Okay, well, that made absolutely NO sense...

Anne Bonny, the Print Screen/SysRq button is the correct one. You don't need to hold it down. Pressing it alone, it will take a screenshot of everything on your computer that is visible at the time. If you want to take a screenshot of only the VMK screen to make it easier, hold down the Alt key and press the Print Screen key at the same time. Then you can paste into a program like Paint.

Anne Bonny
05-09-2007, 02:56 PM
nvm everyone i figured it out! i downloaded VMK Pal and it was super easy. thanks for the help ;)

punkskateboarder
06-13-2007, 12:21 PM
how do u take a pic on vista

VMKaddict
06-13-2007, 01:41 PM
1: Push ctrl alt and Print Screen. (You could just push print screen, but that will require more editing.)

2: Go to Paint or something similar, Photoshop works. Push Ctrl and V to paste the image on Paint.

3: Then edit it to your desired size. Save the image, title it if you wish, ;).

4: Host it at Imageshack (www.imageshack.us) or PhotoBucket (www.photobucket.com)

5: Click Browse and find the image, then click Upload. Copy the BBCode for Forums 2 on imageshack. If you are using photobucket, the IMG code.

Hope this helps!
How this work on a Mac? Please and Thank you!

Pixie_Magic
07-17-2007, 08:05 AM
Ok, I dont have Photobucket or anything like that, except Paint, is that going to be a problem and if not can u explain the steps using paint? or PM me



Thx, Pixie_Magic :cutie:

Princess_Minnie_Cool
07-17-2007, 03:49 PM
Thx

Pixie_Magic
07-18-2007, 06:08 AM
Ok nvm, i signed up for Photo Bucket, but my picture wont load!!

Quartz
07-18-2007, 06:31 AM
1: Push ctrl alt and Print Screen. (You could just push print screen, but that will require more editing.)

2: Go to Paint or something similar, Photoshop works. Push Ctrl and V to paste the image on Paint.

3: Then edit it to your desired size. Save the image, title it if you wish, ;).

4: Host it at Imageshack (www.imageshack.us) or PhotoBucket (www.photobucket.com)

5: Click Browse and find the image, then click Upload. Copy the BBCode for Forums 2 on imageshack. If you are using photobucket, the IMG code.

Hope this helps!
vmk pal is easier lol

Pixie_Magic
07-18-2007, 06:38 AM
Definatly my friend helped me with that so when vmk time hits i am going to go Photo crazyy :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana: :banana:

Quartz
07-18-2007, 06:50 AM
4yw4yfyuf coooooooooooooooool meh2

Pixie_Magic
07-18-2007, 07:15 AM
lol.......what?

Quartz
07-18-2007, 07:24 AM
yupyup

FairlyOddGrlz
07-19-2007, 02:07 PM
What if you dont have a printer or something like that?:confused:




Im ready to shop:cutie:til i drop!:rotfl2:
No seriously, i have a fainting problem :laughing: :laughing: :angel: princess:

LiveStrong
11-12-2007, 03:58 PM
Ok so I got everything so far, I've taken an image and I've made it to 100x100 pixels, I've hosted it on imageshack and got the code, but now when I paste the code into the browse bar for an avatar, it doesn't respond; the code is there ready to go but the computer isn't responding when I click change my avatar, but I still can choose one of the pre-set avatars alright. Any suggestions? :confused3

Princess_Router81595
03-07-2008, 10:51 AM
1: Push ctrl alt and Print Screen. (You could just push print screen, but that will require more editing.)

2: Go to Paint or something similar, Photoshop works. Push Ctrl and V to paste the image on Paint.

3: Then edit it to your desired size. Save the image, title it if you wish, ;).

4: Host it at Imageshack (www.imageshack.us) or PhotoBucket (www.photobucket.com)

5: Click Browse and find the image, then click Upload. Copy the BBCode for Forums 2 on imageshack. If you are using photobucket, the IMG code.

Hope this helps!

It didn't work for me. Is there another way to take pics of the VMK screen?:confused:

ktpie2134xox
03-09-2008, 08:02 AM
It didn't work for me. Is there another way to take pics of the VMK screen?:confused:

It didn't work for me either...

miyu_4_eve
03-15-2008, 05:55 PM
Omg This Helps Alot!

Shadowpan
03-17-2008, 11:06 AM
i hope u dont mind if i test it here
ok cool it works thx

orangemagicalsnow
05-20-2008, 03:29 PM
Do you need a printer?:confused3 :confused3 :confused3

GoofyWaterCoaster
05-20-2008, 05:43 PM
no

its electronic

Smiley.Socks
10-12-2008, 01:45 PM
Also... for those laptop users: If your Prnt Scrn is in blue, hold onto the blue Fn first and then push in the Prnt Scrn while still holding it. Just in case people are wondering..

Aah! Thank Yooooou!
I had no idea how to do it before. Thanks :thumbsup2