PDA

View Full Version : Search function not working?


Fitswimmer
08-18-2006, 07:22 AM
I tried to search the DVC Planning forum and also tried a total forum search and both times I got "the server is too busy at the moment. try again later"

It's only 8:30 am-I'm used to getting that message around noon, but not so early. Is something wrong?

hjd0411
08-18-2006, 07:37 AM
I had the same thing about 12 hours ago (when I was at home - I'm now at work). I just tried a couple of minutes later and it worked OK. I had only seen that response once before. Hope this helps you.
Heather

Simba22
08-18-2006, 10:12 AM
I get that all the time when I'm just trying to post....just hit refresh a couple of times and it should work!

Also, if you try "advanced search," type in some key words and then select a couple more options (like if you are looking for those keywords in the title or the post itself, and in which threads you want to search) you will get better results.

nicdanh
08-18-2006, 10:47 AM
Funny..I just posted the same message. It has been happening to me for about a week constantly! :badpc: I hate to repost treads when one has already been started.

hidmickey:myantidrug
08-18-2006, 10:47 AM
I don't know...mine has NEVER worked.

irisbud
08-18-2006, 06:48 PM
I don't know...mine has NEVER worked.

Same here.

PrincessJasmine08
08-18-2006, 10:18 PM
It rarely works for me.

GoofyBaby
08-19-2006, 12:03 AM
Mine doesn't work either. It would sure come in handy as I have unintentionally posted questions that have already been asked in the past and I'm remined of that fact sometimes by some posters (I know they're just trying to help). :) I do check past threads up to a few days, but it's so time consuming to check more than a few days back.

Unregistered
08-19-2006, 01:28 AM
yes, it's frustrating, too

T-i-double-g-err
08-19-2006, 06:29 AM
yes, it's frustrating, too

Very. It used to work fine a few months ago. But, I haven't had a search work for me in the last month or so.

wdwjoeman
08-27-2006, 08:54 AM
it looks like the search is working fine now. i think they have got a new search system. i never have a problem with it now