PDA

View Full Version : LeCellier w/ 4 kids (3,8,11,15)?

damkmi
08-09-2006, 08:54 PM
Hello, this is my first time posting here but I have been reading for months now.

I have a question. We are a party of 7 (myself, dh, mil, 3 year old ds, 8 year old dd, 11 year old ds, and 15 year old dn).

We really want to try LeCellier, but I'm not sure if it's going to be right for the kids. Is it an "adultly" type place or are the kids welcomed there? They are generally pretty good in restaurants, but still kids are kids. I made a 4 pm seating hoping that it wouldn't be too busy.

Any suggestions?

crisi
08-09-2006, 10:11 PM
Hello, this is my first time posting here but I have been reading for months now.

I have a question. We are a party of 7 (myself, dh, mil, 3 year old ds, 8 year old dd, 11 year old ds, and 15 year old dn).

We really want to try LeCellier, but I'm not sure if it's going to be right for the kids. Is it an "adultly" type place or are the kids welcomed there? They are generally pretty good in restaurants, but still kids are kids. I made a 4 pm seating hoping that it wouldn't be too busy.

Any suggestions?

My kids ate here at 4 and 5 and again at 6 and 7. The chocolate moose kids dessert is wonderful.

It isn't as interactive as some restaurants - my kids PREFER the atmosphere at a place like Sci Fi or San Angel Inn or Biergarten, but the food is good and they do fine.

The only word of warning I have (and its always busy at Le Cellier) is to let your server know that you have antsy kids. Make your decisions before you get seated, order ASAP and ask the server to keep the meal moving. Particularly if you do three courses, this can get to be a long meal with kids. Tip appropriately (that may mean extra if you are on the Dining Plan).

seven dwarfs
08-09-2006, 10:53 PM