PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE HELP with (another) DING Question


lgazz
08-06-2006, 10:38 AM
Our family seems to be making WDW a bi-annual Spring Break vacation. DSs (now 8 & 6) loved it in 2004 & again this Spring Break. We usually fly Spirit from DTW to MCO. We've found their rates to be about the best we can get for the holiday time.

Anyway, we're looking at going to the Grand Canyon in the Spring of 2007. :sunny: Spirit does not fly there, and I am hesitant to fly NW with it's uncertainty. I've read about all the great rates from SW. I've also read great things about DING. :cool1: So, being the money-conscious, bargain-hunter that I am, I downloaded DING and selected my airports. Then, nothing happened... :confused3

I keep getting a dialogue box "Connot Connect to Southwest.com" whenever I try to add "my airports" and click on "Update Registration". Nothing seems to happen, and I eventually lose the airports I've chosen. :confused3 (Yes, I make sure I have an open internet explorer window open when I try to do this.) Every so often while on-line, the DING window appears...no airports selected...just the basic DING window inviting me to sign-up for DING offers. The vicious circle begins again... :confused3

I consider DH to be pretty computer savvy. He's checked into our firewall and security software and cannot find a reason for what is happening. He also un-installed the software and re-installed it. :confused3

Would someone who is successfully using DING please tell me what they do/see when they try to add airports to "My Airports" and also what it looks like when they receive a promotion.

I am getting frustrated...but not frustrated enough to lose out on a great deal!

TIA for your help!! :)

Karenj2
08-06-2006, 12:38 PM
this is a basic question, but do you delete your cookies every night? Do you have your IE cookie settings too high? That's the only thing I can think of that could be causing your problems...

hopefully someone else can help out too.